Thursday, December 04, 2008

Three Minutemen named All-New England

Brett Arnold, Tony Nelson and Courtney Robinson were all named All-New England.

Arnold has 2,080 punting yards for the season and 4,011 for his career.

Robinson had 404 kick-off return yards in 2008. That gave him a total of 1,384 yards to set a UMass record. The previous holder was Stephen Parnell (1967-1969).

Nelson's 1,325 rushing yards was 8th highest single season total in UMass history. However, four of the higher totals included playoff yardage. In non-playoff seasons, only Gary Pearson (1,631-1982), Jerome Bledsoe (1545-1991) and Rene Ingoglia (1,505-1994) had more yards.

No comments: